Catanduanes goes for the Cuas

Joseph “Boboy” Cua and Peter “Boss Te” Cua both received the mandates of the Catandungans for governor and vice governor, respectively. Boboy was given another term while Boss Te had a fresh mandate.

Boboy, running under the Nationalist People’s Coalition (NPC) ticket, garnered 66% of the total votes cast for governor or an equivalent of 101,838 based on 100% of the election returns transmitted. Shirley, meanwhile, garnered only 51,967.

In the vice gubernatorial race, Boss Te who is with the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino Lakas ng Bayan (PDPLBN), garnered 110,049 votes while his closest contender, Natalio Popa Jr. of Aksyon Demokratiko, generated only 24,611. Independent vice gubernatorial candidate, Odel Abichuela, garnered only 10,433.

In the Provincial Board, assured of their seats are Doc Zafe (Lakas), Raffy Zuniega (Nationalist People’s Coalition), Sonny Francisco (Lakas) and Fred Gianan (PDPLBN) in the First District.

In the Second District, Obet Fernandez (PDR), Boy Balidoy (PDPLBN), Dean Vergara (Lakas) and Edwin Tanael (Lakas) also got the top four spots.

Meanwhile, independent candidate Leo Rodriguez toppled the more popular names in the congressional race. Rodriguez got 75,432 votes for the lone Congressional District representative as against Hector Sanchez (Lakas) and Cesar Sarmiento (National Unity Party) who both got 48,684 and 33,281 votes, respectively. (Liberal Party candidate Oliver Rodulfo ranked last with 2,754 votes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s