2019 Elections: CamSur Provincial Candidates

Except for the Alfelors of Rinconada, the politicians in Camarines Sur filed their certificates of candidacy for the posts they were initially eyeing. This is true at least at the provincial level. The original discussions was for Peachy Alfelor to run as Vice Governor of Nonoy Andaya while Madel Gazmen will elevate herself to the Congressional seat representing the 5th District.

Because of internal dynamics in the Alfelor Clan, Provincial Board member Russel Banes had to step in. Hence, Andaya, who claims to be supported by former President and current Speaker of the House Gloria Arroyo, has Banes as running mate while reelectionist Migz Villafuerte has Imelda Papin. Competing with them is Bishop Buenaflor of the Pederalismo ng Dugong DakilangSamahan (PDDS).

Villafuerte streamer
Streamers like this have been up in CamSur since February and March 2018.

The complete list of provincial candidates are as follows:

For Governor

  1. ANDAYA, Rolando Jr. “Nonoy” (Nationalist People’s Coalition or NPC)
  2. BUENAFLOR, Roger “Bishop” (PDDS)
  3. VILLAFUERTE, Miguel “Migz” (Partido Demokratiko Pilipino – Lakas ng Bayan or PDP- Laban)

For Vice Governor

  1. AVINADO, Edgar (Independent or Ind)
  2. BAÑES, Russel (NPC)
  3. PAPIN, Imelda (PDP- Laban)

Sangguniang Panlalawigan — First District

  1. MAQUILING, Trixie Ann (NPC)
  2. SEÑAR, Warren (Nacionalista Party or NP)

Sangguniang Panlalawigan — Second District

  1. CACATIAN, Jaime (NPC)
  2. HERNANDEZ, Romulo (BICOL1)
  3. JAUCIAN, Alexander James (NP)
  4. ORIÑO, Ariel (NPC)

Sangguniang Panlalawigan — Third District

  1. BASMAYOR, Larry Nico (NPC)
  2. JULIA, Nelson (NP)
  3. NAVAL, Angel (NP)
  4. SEÑAR, Salvador Jr.. (NPC)

Sangguniang Panlalawigan — Fourth District

  1. BONGAT, Ireneo Jr. “Ingat” (IND)
  2. LLAGUNO, Emmanuel “Awel” (NPC)
  3. PACAMARRA, Gilmar “Maymay” (NP)
  4. PILAPIL, Gerard “JJ” (NPC)
  5. SIMANDO, Amador (NP)

Sangguniang Panlalawigan — Fifth District

  1. ALFELOR, Ruperto (NPC)
  2. BERIÑA, Fernando Jr. “Freddie” (NPC)
  3. CUADRANTE, Marie Baldoza (PDP-Laban)
  4. ESPIRITU, Rudito Jr. (NPC)
  5. NOBLE, Emmanuel (NP)
  6. OLIVA, Wilfredo Julio “Rex-Butchokoy” (NP)

2 thoughts on “2019 Elections: CamSur Provincial Candidates

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s