Vice Governors of Bicol — Albay

Do you know that from 1960 to present (except for the years 1976-1979), there were 14 Vice Governors in Albay as against 10 Governors? The high turnover is due to the political developments in 1995 and 1998 where three to four persons consecutively occupied the vice gubernatorial seat.

The longest serving vice governor is Jesus James Calisin who occupied a total of four terms or 12 years.

Below is the list of vice governors for the Province of Albay in the said period.

1960-1962            Jose Sapalicio Estevez Sr.
1962-1964            Faustino Nieva Nuyda
1965-1968            Tirzo Ortega Delos Reyes
1969-1975            Jesus Sanosa Salalima
1980-1986            Querubin Madrid Dycoco

1986-1987            Alfonso Panayotti Bichara
1987                      Senen Rangasajo Rances
1988-1994            Danilo Serrano Azana
1994-1995            Jesus James Bragais Calisin

1995                      Marcial Estevez Tuanqui
1995-1998            Danilo Serrano Azana
1998                      Rodolfo Pulvinar Ante
1998                      Silverio Competente Cope
1998-2007            Jesus James Bragais Calisin

2007-2010            Brando Mella Sael
2010-present       Harold Ong Imperial

The list is courtesy of former Vice Governor Lito Tuanqui in METuanqui Historical Files.


2 thoughts on “Vice Governors of Bicol — Albay

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s