Tag: Masbate

2019 Elections: Dimasalang, Masbate Candidates

For Mayor 1 ARREGADAS, BOYBOY (IND) 2 DE LARA, EDGAR (NPC) 3 NAGA, MAC-MAC (PDP-Laban) For Vice Mayor 1 BELARMINO, WENEFREDO JR. (NPC) 2 LIM, FRED (PDP-Laban) For Councilor 1 ABAÑO, VERGIE (PDP-Laban) 2 ABILA, KATHY (PDP-Laban) 3 ALBAO, GONZALO JR. (NPC) 4 ATIBAGOS, VICENTE (NPC) 5 BOSA, BUTCH (PDP-Laban) 6 BULALAQUE, FLORANTE (NPC) 7 … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Dimasalang, Masbate Candidates

2019 Elections: Claveria Masbate Candidates

Claveria, Masbate once again showcases a bi-party elections. Mayor Froy Andueza is seeking reelection hopping from the Liberal Party to the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban). He is being challenged by Elias Mahinay of the National Unity Party (NUP). Vice Mayor Enteng Sabaulan is likewise running to maintain his seat and facing Thomas Semeniano … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Claveria Masbate Candidates

2019 Elections: Cawayan, Masbate Candidates

Cawayan Masbate Mayor Ramon Abinuman is seeking reelection jumping from the Liberal Party to Nationalist People's Coalition (NPC). He is being challenged by Vice Mayor Edgar Condor of Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) and Renato Magbalon Jr., who is running independent. The seat to be vacated by Condor is being coveted by Councilors Ricar … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Cawayan, Masbate Candidates

2019 Elections: Cataingan, Masbate Candidates

In Cataingan, the 2019 municipal elections is a tug-of-war between the Nationalist Peopple's Coalition (NPC) and the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban). Mayor Felipe Cabatana who jumped from the Liberal Party to PDP-Laban, is seeking re-election and is being challenged by Romeo Dalimocon Sr., of the NPC. Dalimocon ran as Councilor in 2016 but … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Cataingan, Masbate Candidates

2019 Elections: Balud, Masbate Candidates

Incumbent Mayor Ruben Jude "RJ" Lim is seeking reelection under the Partido-Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) banner. he is being challenged by Richard Alajar of the Partido Federal ng Pilipinas (PFP) and Rem Benisano, an independent candidate. Incumbent Vice Mayor Clemente "Nonoy" Arguelles Jr., is being challenged by Felimon Abelita and Geilord Macuja. Arguelles will … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Balud, Masbate Candidates

2019 Elections: Baleno, Masbate Candidates

The 2019 mayoralty election in Baleno, Masbate will be a rematch between Ricardo Cabug who is running as independent, and Mayor Romeo dela Rosa who is under the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) banner. Dela Rosa edged out Cabug in 2016 with a little over a thousand votes. In the vice mayoralty election, incumbent … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Baleno, Masbate Candidates

2019 Elections: Aroroy, Masbate Candidates

Except for Eric Castillo who is running for mayor under the Nationalist People's Coalition (NPC), all the municipal candidates of Aroroy, Masbate are trying to align with the Partido-Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban). However, given the limited slots, only the incumbents were given certificates of nomination. This include Mayor Arturo Virtucio who is seeking re-election. … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Aroroy, Masbate Candidates