Tag: Catanduanes

2019 Elections: Panganiban, Catanduanes Candidates

The seat to be vacated by Panganiban, Catanduanes Mayor Robert A. Fernandez is being contested by three mayoralty hopefuls -- Gregorio Angeles of the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino - Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban), Edgardo Morales of the Liberal Party (LP) and Cesar Robles of the United Nationalists Alliance (UNA). In the vice mayoralty race, incumbent Vice … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Panganiban, Catanduanes Candidates


2019 Elections: Gigmoto, Catanduanes Candidates

Do you know that Gigmoto is one of the municipalities in Bicol Region with a high proportion of candidates per seat? Except for vice mayor, there are at least three hopefuls for every seat in the municipality. In the mayoralty race, incumbent mayor Armando Guerrero is facing two challengers - Vicente Tayam Jr., of the … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Gigmoto, Catanduanes Candidates

2019 Elections: Caramoran, Catanduanes Candidates

In Caramoran, Catanduanes, incumbent Mayor Agnes Popa is seeking reelection. But unlike the political butterflies, she is sticking with her 2016 political party, the Nacionalista Party. Popa is being challenged by incumbent Vice Mayor Glenda Aguilar, Edwin Ogerio and Luna Pelisco. Aguilar, who was an independent candidate in 2016, is running under the Liberal party … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Caramoran, Catanduanes Candidates

2019 Elections: Pandan, Catanduanes Candidates

Pandan, Catanduanes Mayor Raul Tabirara is seeking reelection under the United Nationalist Alliance (UNA) banner. He is being challenged by Honesto Tabligan of the Partido Federal ng Pilipinas (PFP) and Jose Tudon of the Liberal Party (LP). Vice Mayor Concordio delos Santos (PFP) is likewise seeking reelection and is facing three challengers -- Eric Rodriguez … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Pandan, Catanduanes Candidates

2019 Elections: Gigmoto, Catanduanes Candidates

Gigmoto, Catanduanes Armando Guerrero is seeking reelection under the United Nationalist Alliance (UNA). He is facing Vicente Tayam, Jr., of the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) and independent candidate Antonio Magdaraog. Vice Mayor Jose Joson is likewise running as the tandem of Guerrero. He is facing independent candidate Edwin Tolledo in the vice mayoralty … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Gigmoto, Catanduanes Candidates