Tag: Catanduanes

2019 Elections: Caramoran, Catanduanes Candidates

Position Rank Candidate Votes Mayor 1 AGUILAR, GLENDA (LP) 6,394 2 POPA, AGNES (NP) 5,333 3 PELISCO, LUNA (IND) 4,093 4 OGERIO, EDWIN (PDPLBN) 618 Vice Mayor 1 BARRO, CHYRREL (PDPLBN) 6,335 2 ISUELA, SALVACION (UNA) 6,090 3 SANCHEZ, LUBELIA (IND) 2,724 Councilor 1 AGUILAR, BONG (UNA) 8,094 2 FERNANDEZ, MAT (IND) 7,710 3 TIOXON, FERDINAND JR. (UNA) 7,579 4 BIEN, ANTONIO (UNA) 7,425 5 IDANAN, CHONA (UNA) 6,863 6 PALERO, RODULFO (UNA) 6,776 7 FERNANDEZ, BONFI (IND) 6,183 8 IDANAN, ZALDY (UNA) 6,112 9 … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Caramoran, Catanduanes Candidates

2019 Elections: Bato, Catanduanes Candidates

Position Rank Candidate Votes Mayor 1 RODULFO, JOHNNY (PDPLBN) 7,105 2 RODRIGUEZ, LEO (UNA) 6,479 Vice Mayor 1 REGALADO, ROY (PDPLBN) 7,009 2 RODULFO, ABING (UNA) 6,048 Councilor 1 TASARRA, ELY (PDPLBN) 6,920 2 ALBERTO, LITO (UNA) 5,914 3 ROJAS, ERWIN (PDPLBN) 5,847 4 VERGARA, BONG (PDPLBN) 5,808 5 TESTON, ATOY (UNA) 5,651 6 TOLEDANA, FRANCISCO (UNA) 5,626 7 ALBERTO, JUAN (UNA) 5,254 8 PRENSADER, INGGO (UNA) 4,938 9 ROJAS, PHILBERT (PDPLBN) 4,455 10 TEJERERO, ARNEL (UNA) 4,296 11 BUENDIA, RAFAEL (UNA) 4,178 12 TARROBAL, JOHN (IND) … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Bato, Catanduanes Candidates

2019 Election Results: Bagamanoc, Catanduanes

Bagamanoc, Catanduanes stresses it is still a Nationalist People's Coalition  (NPC) municipality. In addition to the Remigio Villaluna and Bladi Pascua who were unchallenged in the mayoralty and vice mayoralty posts, respectively, six of the eight winning councilors are from the NPC ticket. Only Ading Alcantara and Edna Gonzales are the non-NPC that filled in … Continue reading 2019 Election Results: Bagamanoc, Catanduanes

2019 Election Results: Baras, Catanduanes

The Natiionalist Peopl's Coalition (NPC) emerged victorious in Baras. Catanduanes by bagging the mayoralty, vice mayoralty and four Sangguniang Bayan seats. Incumbent Mayor Chito Chi of the United Nationalist Alliance (UNA) bowed down to Paolo Teves missing around 2,000 votes. Rico Tating (NPC) also emerged victorious in the vice mayoralty race with a 1,500 vote … Continue reading 2019 Election Results: Baras, Catanduanes

Cua retains gubernatorial post in Catanduanes

Despite the suspension for alleged abuse of authority and his alleged links to illegal drugs operation in Catanduanes, Governor Joseph Cua of the United Nationalist Allliance (UNA) still got the highest number of votes edging out his closest rival, Congressman Cesar Sarmiento of the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban). Cua generated 85.053 votes while … Continue reading Cua retains gubernatorial post in Catanduanes

2019 Elections: Virac, Catanduanes Candidates

Incumbent Virac, Catanduanes Mayor Samuel Laynes is seeking reelection this 2019 elections. He is running again as an independent candidate just like in 2016. He is facing four challengers namely Jose Alberto II of the Nationalist People's Coalition (NPC), and independent candidates Eugenio Salimao Jr., and Sinforoso Sarmiento Jr.  Laynes holds the record of beating … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Virac, Catanduanes Candidates

2019 Elections: San Miguel, Catanduanes Candidates

In San Miguel, Catanduanes, it is a duel between the Liberal Party (LP) and the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban). Incumbent Mayor Francisco Camano Jr., is running under the PDP-Laban banner and is being challenged by Edna Bernal of LP.  Vice Mayor Alen Taule, meanwhile, remains loyal to LP as she seeks for reelection … Continue reading 2019 Elections: San Miguel, Catanduanes Candidates