Tag: 2019 elections

2019 Elections: Gigmoto, Catanduanes Candidates

Gigmoto, Catanduanes Armando Guerrero is seeking reelection under the United Nationalist Alliance (UNA). He is facing Vicente Tayam, Jr., of the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) and independent candidate Antonio Magdaraog. Vice Mayor Jose Joson is likewise running as the tandem of Guerrero. He is facing independent candidate Edwin Tolledo in the vice mayoralty … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Gigmoto, Catanduanes Candidates


2019 Elections: Caramoran, Catanduanes Candidates

Caramoran, Catanduanes politics appear to be dominated by women. Is this the rise of the so-called "women power"? Incumbent Mayor Agnes Popa is seeking reelection under the Nacionalista Party (NP) banner. Challenging her is incumbent Vice Mayor Glenda Aguilar, the standard bearer of the Liberal Party (LP). Other challengers include Edwin Ogerio of the Partido … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Caramoran, Catanduanes Candidates

2019 Elections: Lupi, CamSur Candidates

It's a duel between two ladies in the mayoralty race for Lupi, Camarines Sur. Lilian Matamorosa is running in behalf of Bobby and will compete with Jocely Osabal. Lilian is running under the Nationalist People's Coalition banner while Jocely is with the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban). Incumbent Vice Mayor Josie Acero is seeking … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Lupi, CamSur Candidates

2019 Elections: Libmanan, CamSur Candidates

Libmanan, Camarines Sur Bernard Brioso is seeking reelection int he same party he had in 2016 -- the Nationalist People's Coalition. He is being challenged by Vice Mayor Romel Bulaong who switched from NPC to Partido Demokratiko Pilipino - Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban) and Jose Dy, Jr., of the Labor Party of the Philippines (LPP). … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Libmanan, CamSur Candidates

2019 Elections: Malilipot, Albay Candidates

Incumbents Mayor Cenon Volante and Vice Mayor Johanes Ampig of Malilipot, Albay are both seeking reelection under the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan banner. Volante is facing independent candidate Richard Bo and Nationalist People's Coaltion (NPC) standard bearer, Roli Volante. Ampig, on the other hand, is facing mediaman Job Belen of Kusog Bikolandia and Rolando … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Malilipot, Albay Candidates