Tag: 2007 elections

2019 Election Results: Labo, Camarines Norte

Position Rank Candidate Votes Mayor 1 ASCUTIA, JOSEPH (PDPLBN) 27,944 2 OCO, WINNIE (NUP) 16,456 Vice Mayor 1 PARDO, DINDO (NUP) 23,784 2 DE LIMA, LUKAD (PDPLBN) 20,524 Councilor 1 BARDON, ALVIN (PDPLBN) 21,414 2 ALAON, DANTE (PDPLBN) 20,685 3 ASIS, MAY (PDPLBN) 19,880 4 ONING, REY KENNETH (PDPLBN) 19,355 5 TENORIO, ELPIDIO (PDPLBN) 18,987 6 ANDAYA, EVARISTO (NUP) 17,679 7 OCO, NORMAN JOHN (NUP) 15,758 8 BANING, LEONARDO (PDPLBN) 15,082 9 TALLADO, YOLANDA (PDPLBN) 15,051 10 VILLAFUERTE, CAP (NUP) 13,859 11 LAGUADOR, RONEL (NUP) … Continue reading 2019 Election Results: Labo, Camarines Norte

2019 Elections: San Miguel, Catanduanes Candidates

In San Miguel, Catanduanes, it is a duel between the Liberal Party (LP) and the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino-Lakas ng Bayan (PDP-Laban). Incumbent Mayor Francisco Camano Jr., is running under the PDP-Laban banner and is being challenged by Edna Bernal of LP.  Vice Mayor Alen Taule, meanwhile, remains loyal to LP as she seeks for reelection … Continue reading 2019 Elections: San Miguel, Catanduanes Candidates

2019 Elections: Milaor, CamSur Candidates

For Mayor 1 FLORES, ROGELIO (NPC) 2 REYES, LAHBAS (PDP-Laban) For Vice Mayor 1 BERMAS, SENEN (PDP-Laban) 2 FLORES, ROGEL ABEL (NPC) For Councilor 1 BARE, ELMER (NPC) 2 CANO, MARIA (NP) 3 CAPARDO, PAY TINONG (BICOL1) 4 CASTILLA, ARIEL (NPC) 5 DIALINO, ANASTACIO JR. (NP) 6 FLORES, PEDRITO (NP) 7 GUERRERO, MHERWIN (NPC) 8 … Continue reading 2019 Elections: Milaor, CamSur Candidates

Will Noynoy bag the Bicol vote?

If there is a best word to describe the way politics and elections is handled in the Philippines, it would be "tantiya". The reasons include the facts that Filipino politics is personality-based, and statistics seem to be an alien subject even among political analysts. This is undeniable because even the Commission on Elections, the supposedly … Continue reading Will Noynoy bag the Bicol vote?